HomeSmart Cities in KeralaIntra State Challenge
Intra State Challenge

Intra State Challenge

 The Central Government  has allocated one smart city for the State of Kerala.

To select this city, an Intra State Challenge was conducted. Eight cities - Alappuzha, Kannur, Kochi,  Kollam, Kozhikode, Palakkad, Thiruvananthapuram, Thrissur – complied the preconditions and competed to win the Intra-State Challenge. Kochi emerged the topper and qualified to compete in the Inter State Challenge with the remaining 99 Indian Cities.

a. Intra-State Challenge  


      1.      Kochi

      2.      Thirvananthapuram

      3.      Thrissur

Smart City

Developed in conjunction with